About Us


At United Way of Lapeer County we’re striving to create a better community for all.  Our focus is creating long lasting change in Lapeer County.  We start with individuals just like you and add the magic of volunteer support, corporate matching gifts and grant dollars.  When combined these resources can create real and lasting changes in our community. 

We are focused on early literacy and having our children reading at grade level. Kids that are prepared for school and graduating on time.  We also know everyone deserves a safe place to call home.  United Way is collaborating with area nonprofit agencies and working to reduce the trauma to children in our county through advocacy and prevention efforts.  We strive for excellence and work to keep our Veterans secure and informed, and to make sure all our neighbors have a warm home and food on the table.  Your gifts stay right here in Lapeer County, making a difference in our community.  That’s the United Way!

Board of Directors


Kim McComb - President

McComb Monument

John Biscoe - Board Treasurer

Lapeer County Administrator

Emily Barber - Vice President

Kapala Heating & AC

Jim McQueen

McQueen Financial

Matt Wandrie

Lapeer Community Schools

Michelle Griffis

PNC Bank

Randy Owen

Owen Tree Service


Dr. Alex Wolfe

Wolfe Family Chiropractic

Dan Sharkey

Sharkey Construction Group

Gary Phillips - Secretary

ZF Lemforder

Sandy Iloncai


Tamra Kleynenberg

Lakestone Bank

Ashley Brown

McLaren Lapeer Region

Jimmie Watts

DTE Energy



Kimberly Hebberd

Executive Director


Terrie Williams

Finance Director